Thai Green Curry

6 servings

When I was a little girl, my mother went to work in Japan. When she came back to Moscow, she brought a lot of Japanese sweets and a variety of Japanese fermented foods. This was the first time that I tried Kimchi cabbage. For any six years old child such delicacy would be inedible, but not for me! I finished the whole thing within a few days. I’ve always had a soft spot for very spicy food.

People have a mistaken opinion that spicy foods are not good for you, and can lead to stomach disorders, but after numerous studies it has been proven that spicy food protect the stomach lining and can even prevent a gastric damage and heal the ulcers. Chilies accelerates metabolism and kill bacteria in the gastrointestinal tract, improve blood circulation and stimulate production of endorphins, that reduce stress and revive spirits.

IMG_2300-a

Curry has been one of my favorite spicy dishes for a long time. So, I cannot but include it in my blog.

There are many varieties of curry. They greatly differ in ingredients and have different colors. As for me, I love all types of curry, but my favorite is the green one. Perhaps, this is due to the fact that it is slightly hotter than the yellow and the red ones.

Тайское зеленое карри

6 порций

Когда я была совсем маленькой, моя мама уехала работать в Японию. Вернувшись в Москву, она привезла с собой много сладостей и разнообразных японских консервов. В одном из этих консервов оказалась жгучая капуста кимчи. Для любого шестилетнего ребенка такой деликатес оказался бы не съедобным, но не для меня! Я расправилась с банкой за считанные дни. Я всегда испытывала слабость к особо острым продуктам. 

Раньше люди ошибочно считали, что острая пища не полезна и может привести к язве желудка, но после многочисленных исследований было доказано, что перец стимулирует секрецию щелочи и слизи. Он помогает в профилактике и заживлении язв, а также ускоряет обменные процессы, убивает бактерии в желудочно-кишечном тракте, улучшает кровообращение и стимулирует выработку эндорфинов, которые снижают стресс и поднимают настроение. 

IMG_2300-a

Карри давно стало одним из моих любимых острых блюд., и я не могла не включить его в свой блог. 

Разновидностей Карри очень много. Индийский карри более густое, тайский более жидкое, так же они сильно отличаются по ингредиентам и имеют разные цвета. Лично я люблю все карри, но мой любимый зеленый. Наверно это в связи с тем, что оно немного острее, чем желтый и красный. А сок лайма и цитронелла придают ему нежный цитрусовый вкус.