Almond and Berry Shake

15 minutes
2 servings

Today’s post I am going to remember forever, as with it I’m opening my blog.

My whole life I was keen on the art of cooking.  When I was a little girl I liked to watch, how my mum was cooking. Staying home alone I was trying to replicate her dishes. Of course my attempts were not successful, but that never upset me as I was always more interested in the process itself than in the final result.

I still remember when my mum taught me how to knead dough, and ever since I’ve been experimenting with baking. I was inventing new fillings and creating heart-shaped pies.

IMG_5527

As I grew older, my love for baking became an obsession, although pies stepped aside giving the first place among my favorites to exotic dishes, such as tartar, ceviche, gazpacho or stir-fry. I was enthusiastically questioning my father — who is a great cook by the way — about the recipes, and he in his turn was trying to recreate those things I’d liked.

My taste was changing over the time, and at some point of my life I realized, I’m interested in the clean cuisine concept, a so called healthy food. There I found my inspiration. It’s so overwhelming , that I’m ready to stand in front of the stove for days experimenting with tastes and textures. That’s what led me towards starting my own blog. But I don’t want to go too deep into it now, as today we have a delicious shake from berries and nut milk on our plates.

But first of all I’d like to answer the most popular question: Why is the banana frozen? I’m being constantly asked this question as banana is frequently added to my smoothies. In reality, the answer is always the same — for the right consistency, or, to be more precise, to make smoothie look like a thick milkshake.

This recipe is an exception — there is no banana in it! There are a couple of other ways to achieve the milkshake effect. Take a can of coconut milk, pour it into ice-cube molds, froze it and drop in your cocktail. Coconut milk ice cubes tincture the cocktail with creamy taste and density. Try replacing blueberries and strawberries by your favorite berries. For those, how prefer more sour taste — don’t add agave syrup. Replace almond paste with peanut butter or don’t add it at all.

Play with ingredients and tastes to find you perfect shake.

IMG_5573

Шейк из ягод
и орехового молока

15 минут
2 порции

Сегодняшний пост останется в моей памяти на долго, ведь именно им я открываю свой блог. Конечно же я писала много рецептов и до этого, но этот будет первым на моем личном сайте.

Всю свою жизнь я испытывала особый интерес к искусству кулинарии. Когда я была совсем маленькой, я смотрела, как готовит моя мама, и, когда я оставалась одна дома, часто пыталась воспроизвести её блюда. Конечно же у меня это не получалось, но это меня совсем не расстраивало, так как мне всегда был более интересен процесс, а не конечный результат.

Я помню, как мама меня научила замешивать тесто, с тех пор я постоянно экспериментировала с выпечкой, придумывала разные начинки и лепила пироги в форме сердечек.

IMG_5527

Когда я подросла, моя любовь к кулинарии только усилилась, но пироги ушли на второй план. Теперь меня больше интересовали экзотические блюда, такие как тартар из тунца, севиче, гаспачо, стто-фрай и многое другое. Я с энтузиазмом расспрашивала о рецептах моего папу, он кстати замечательный повар, и воспроизводила полюбившиеся мне блюда.

С возрастом мои вкусы постоянно менялись, и в какой то момент я поняла, что хочу готовить только clean cuisine — так называемую полезную кухню. Меня это очень сильно вдохновляет. Настолько, что я готова целыми днями стоять у плиты и экспериментировать со вкусами и текстурами. Это меня и привело к созданию своего блога. Но не буду сейчас в это углубляется, так как на повестке дня очень вкусный шейк из ягод и орехового молока.

Хочу сразу ответить на самый популярный вопрос: почему банан замороженный. Мне постоянно задают этот вопрос, так как я его часто добавляю в мои смузи. На самом деле ответ всегда один: для правильной консистенции; а именно для того, чтобы смузи был похож на густой молочный коктейль.

Но в этом рецепте банана нет! Я раскрою вам большой секрет: есть еще пару приемов как можно добиться эффекта милкшейка. Берем банку кокосового молока, разливаем в формочки для льда, замораживаем и бросаем в наш коктейль. Кубики льда из кокосового молока придают коктейлю сливочный вкус и густоту. Попробуйте замените голубику и клубнику на ваши любимые ягоды. А для тех кто любит покислее не добавляйте сироп агавы. Замените миндальную пасту на арахисовую, или не кладите её совсем.

Играйте со вкусами чтобы найти ваш идеальный шейк!

IMG_5573